2. About me

I am planning to finish work in April 2016 at age 50 at the same time as my husband, who will be 51. We live downtown in a large city in Canada, and have no children. We love to travel. I have spent most of my career working in government, with a short spell in consulting that taught me that I don’t want to be a consultant. My career has been personally rewarding (financially, not so much, but there will be a pension some day). I enjoy my work, but I think there are a lot of other things I want to do with my life. I have also had friends die suddenly and without a good reason around my age – not people who were unhealthy or taking risks. They just died. I know that I won’t be thinking in my death bed that I should have worked longer.

Spouse has lots of hobbies. I don’t, but I have lots of interests. I am a bit worried about the keeping busy/finding meaning part of retirement, but I’ll explore that in a later post. Thank you for reading. Comments are welcome.

2. About me

Leave a Reply

